Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Post a link to the solution you created here

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby michele » Thu May 05, 2011 1:57 pm

I have resolved all the problem i encountered while inserting mfModuleAppointments as module of my application.
The method i called before opening the form with the calendarhad reports an error when trying to initialize the scheduler twice...i inserted a control that opens the scheduler only if it is not already activated..
michele
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:13 pm
Location: Brescia - Italy

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby jasantana » Thu May 05, 2011 4:55 pm

michele wrote:I have resolved all the problem i encountered while inserting mfModuleAppointments as module of my application.
The method i called before opening the form with the calendarhad reports an error when trying to initialize the scheduler twice...i inserted a control that opens the scheduler only if it is not already activated..


Are you using the calendar form with a navigator of your own? Have you tried to create a form in another solution and extend the mfcal_main?

If so, could you please tell me how did you get it?

Thanks.
User avatar
jasantana
 
Posts: 487
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:40 am
Location: Las Palmas - Gran Canaria - España

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby Karel Broer » Thu May 05, 2011 8:35 pm

Browsing a bit through this modules, but this is a pretty nice job! Way to go!
I'dd say put this on ServoyForge :)
Karel Broer
SAN Partner
Stb Development - http://www.stb.nl / ServoyCamp - http://www.servoycamp.com
User avatar
Karel Broer
 
Posts: 782
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Houten

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby dpearce » Sun Jun 05, 2011 3:21 pm

Hi,

I have implemented this as a module in my solution, but am using it to concatenate the diary from my solution with any other appointments, so am just pushing appointments into your tables etc.

My main problem, and this may be due to the sheer number of appointments I have in one day appears to be in the routine - arrangeAppointments(currentDate)

I keep getting the error related to more than 50
Code: Select all
if (level > 50 && plugins.dialogs)
         {
            //plugins.dialogs.showErrorDialog('Error',
            //   'Another date selected before processing. Please Click on the new date!','OK');
            break;
         }


When i have lots of appointments in one day this error keeps coming up.

Am i right in thinking that this is looking at permutations of multiple appointments at the same time.

is my solution to remove the warning dialogue going to mean that appointments are left out of the view? or is this the best solution to my problem?

What is causing this, i assume it may be having 60 appointments in one day, which might kill your comparison script?

David
dpearce
 
Posts: 468
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby drookwood » Mon Jul 04, 2011 7:02 pm

David, did you find a solution to this?

I am looking at similarly using the mfModuleAppointments as a module simply to display a variety of date related objects (scheduled tasks, works, bookings etc). As most of these are shared by multiple users (and therefore linking any one event to a single id does not work) I am planning to create a new set of records for the current user in the schedule tables immediately prior to showing the calendar. Is this what you do?

I have already run into the issue you highlight when there are many events on one day. Any tips you (or anyone else!) have on the best approach would be really useful.
David Rookwood

SAN Developer
drookwood
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 7:08 pm
Location: Somerset, UK

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby rafig » Mon Jul 04, 2011 8:56 pm

Hi all,
I am looking at this module as a solution to allow me to display calendar appointments on an iPad that were created in Smart client with the IT2Be Calendar Bean (which isn't web compatible).
I am using a table, called 'events' that holds all the appt info, like start & end date time, description etc.
Am I going to have to copy all of this over into a table in this module, or can I point this module to my table(s)?
Thanks!
Rafi
Servoy Certified Developer
Image
rafig
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Watford, UK

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby dpearce » Tue Jul 05, 2011 7:44 am

Rafi,

I must say I cheated and copied the appointments across, but i did that so that i could also have other no solution based appointments added using the mfModule. i.e It gave solution based dates, which became duplicated and also "external appointments" to my solution, so a combo really.

I also thought that it was easier to create a couple of duplication functions within my main solution than try to pick out how to point the appointments table to my solution, especially given that it has the two table structure to allow for repeats.

Have offered to pay mindfire to create some specific solution model views for iphone, but at present P is too busy on other projects.

David
dpearce
 
Posts: 468
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby rafig » Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:08 pm

Thanks David,
when I get a chance to play with this, I'll try and decide which way to go (it's not at the top of the list currently)...
Rafi
Servoy Certified Developer
Image
rafig
 
Posts: 421
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2003 12:58 pm
Location: Watford, UK

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby drookwood » Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:37 pm

Does anyone know how to get multi-day appointments in month view to span multiple days - this works fine in week view but in month view only the first date shows
David Rookwood

SAN Developer
drookwood
 
Posts: 252
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 7:08 pm
Location: Somerset, UK

Re: Appointments Module in Servoy - mfModuleAppointments

Postby dpearce » Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:47 pm

Bug in mfModuleAppointments

I think i have found a bug in the query for appointments:

As it stand if an appointment fulfils the second AND criteria in the query then it appears to forget the SaaS bit! You will see I have added 'AND m.user_idx = ?' into the query and get the user_id again in the array below.
This seems to restore the saas element so other cannot see my appointments. I think the bug might be a little spurious as the reason i go an appointment a week long was another bug!!!!.
This may need changing in other views as well. week and month perhaps.

David

Code: Select all
sqlQuery = 'SELECT ' +
                      'm.appt_master_idx,' +
                      'a.appointment_idx, ' +
                      't.appt_color_code, ' +
                      'm.appt_priority, ' +
                      'a.appt_title, ' +
                      'a.appt_description, ' +
                      'a.appt_location, ' +
                      'a.appt_start_datetime, ' +
                      'a.appt_end_datetime, ' +
                      'm.user_idx ' +
               'FROM ' +
                     'mfcal_tbl_appt_masters m ' +
                  'INNER JOIN ' +
                     'mfcal_tbl_appointments a ' +
                  'ON ' +
                     'm.appt_master_idx = a.appt_master_idx ' +
                  'INNER JOIN ' +
                     'mfcal_tbl_appt_types t ' +
                  'ON ' +
                     'm.appt_type_idx = t.appt_type_idx ' +
               'WHERE ' +
                     'm.user_idx = ? ' +
                  'AND ' +
                     'a.appt_start_datetime >= ? ' +
                  'AND ' +
                     'a.appt_start_datetime < ? ' +
                  ' OR (a.appt_start_datetime < ? AND a.appt_end_datetime > ? AND m.user_idx = ?) ' +
               'ORDER BY ' +
                     'a.appt_start_datetime ASC;';
      
      //find the data source
      datasource = controller.getDataSource().split('/')[1];
                  
      //fetch data as sataset
      apptDataset = databaseManager.getDataSetByQuery(datasource,
         sqlQuery, [globals.mfcal_g_getUserIDx(),
         utils.dateFormat(dayViewStartDate, 'yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss'),
         utils.dateFormat(dayViewEndDate, 'yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss'),
         utils.dateFormat(dayViewStartDate, 'yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss'),
         utils.dateFormat(dayViewStartDate, 'yyyy-MM-dd HH:mm:ss'),globals.mfcal_g_getUserIDx()], 10000);
      application.output(apptDataset)
      application.output('Userid: '+globals.mfcal_g_getUserIDx())
dpearce
 
Posts: 468
Joined: Sun Dec 03, 2006 11:53 am

Previous

Return to Ready-Made Solutions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron